Forumnyheter:

På detta forum pratar vi om guld och guldvaskning. Allt från prospektering till tips och knep, bygga maskiner eller bara chatta lite....Välkommen att bli medlem!

Huvudmeny

Amps??

Startat av Aquatek69, 31 januari, 2015, 15:59:36

Föregående ämne - Nästa ämne

0 Medlemmar och 1 gäst tittar på detta ämne.

Aquatek69

A quick question,

how many amps does the normal Swedish house electric outlet put out?? I know the UK is 13 amps but not sure here :(

My 230v single phase rock crusher tries to turn but trips out, maybe need a heavier amp connection on the outside of my house.

Any ideas are welcome as I am no electrician, it's voodoo!!

John.
Scandredge.se
Material in motion

Verktygsmakaren Sven

normal is 10A   but it can be up to 13A      and there is slow and fast fuses  you should have an slow
Lättjan är uppfinningarnas moder/
Ingenting är omöjligt det Omöjliga tar bara lite längre tid

Aquatek69

Thanks, that explains it then, i need to have a heavy duty connection outside of my house. :(

John.
Scandredge.se
Material in motion

Verktygsmakaren Sven

do you run it as single phase with an capacitor?

Lättjan är uppfinningarnas moder/
Ingenting är omöjligt det Omöjliga tar bara lite längre tid

johanssonsan

Try one of those automatic fuses. Hold the button down as you start the motor. Your motor is using a lot more ampere as it starts up to full speed.

Aquatek69

No idea! Haha, i just plugged it in! I have no clue about capacitors etc but it's a 230v motor. It works geat without the crusher connected but tries to go & trips out when connected to the crusher.

It's on an automatic fuse, i never thought of holding it down but i don't want a house fire so i'll pass on that one haha....
Scandredge.se
Material in motion

Guldbob

It should not be a problem to run, could you please take a closer picture on the lable then i can tell.